What’s On

Shabbat

We hold Shabbat services every Friday evening at 6:15 pm and every Saturday morning at 10:30 am at Hashomer House, 37A Broadhurst Gardens. Most weeks we are able to stream our services live online – please contact Rabbi Larry if you are interested in viewing Shir Hayim services in this way.

On-Going Events

  • Alternate Sunday mornings, Cheder (Religion School) 10-12 in a private home.
  • Wednesday evenings, Adult Education. Examining Maimonides’ Guide to the Perplexed, and the Midrash Rabbah on Exodus. Until Wednesday 13 December. Held at a private home – please get in touch for more information.

Forthcoming Events 2017-18

  • Sunday 19 November, Mitzvah Day. We are returning to Mora Burnett House for tea, 3:30 pm. Please contact Edward Lazarus if you intend to come and bring non-meat home made or home prepared food.
  • Friday 1 December, Erev Shabbat service by Rabbi Daniel Lichman & friends, 6:15pm, Hashomer House. Followed by a chavurah supper. Please bring non-meat food/drink to share.
  • Tuesday 12 December, 1st night of Chanukah.
  • Saturday 16 December, 4th day of Chanukah, Olivia M’s Bat Mitzvah, 10:30 am, Friends’ Meeting House, Heath Street.
  • Sunday 17 December, Chanukah Tea at the Tabicks’, 4:00-6:30 pm.
  • Sunday 31 December, Rabbi Larry’s last day as rabbi of Shir Hayim.
  • Saturday 27 January, Cheder Service, with Rabbi Larry. 10:30 am at Hashomer House.
  • Sunday 28 January, Tea & Concert (by Rabbi Larry) to say so long, but not goodbye, Friends Meeting House.
  • Saturday 3 March, Bat Mitzvah of Gemma C (with Rabbi Larry), 10:30 am, Friends Meeting House.